• Logout
  • Beqanna

COTY

Assailant -- Year 226

QOTY

"But the dream, the echo, slips from him as quickly as he had found it and as consciousness comes to him (a slap and not the gentle waves of oceanic tides), it dissolves entirely. His muscles relax as the cold claims him again, as the numbness sets in, and when his grey eyes open, there’s nothing but the faint after burn of a dream often trod and never remembered." --Brigade, written by Laura

'Perfect Imperfections' (ANY)
    (Please excuse my lack of knowledge, I am new to this)

The fluttering breeze picked up the mare's dark mane, lifting it slightly off of her back.  Her balanced and refined head lifted slightly as more sunlight began to seep through the green leaves of saplings.  The simplicity and grace that seemed to flow down her long, muscled, sloping shoulders and into her legs was a constant with every high step.  

As she felt the lush grass feathering her hooves she knew that others would be close by, and the guess was right.  Her slender ears angled slightly to her right to catch the swishing of a horse's tail.  She began at a slower walk, turning slightly until she could see the others.  'Far enough' her mind determined, her thoughts turning more to the hope of finding a home.  

With eyes narrowed to slits against the blazing light, she slowly lowered her head to graze.  Her soft grey muzzle touched the grass, and the pleasurable aroma filled her nostrils, her lips parted.  Slowly she clenched her teeth around the few blades, and ripped them out of the ground, upturning earth. She began to chew, the jawbone suddenly present against her skin.

She longed for the protection of a stallion, and her hazel eyes turned to a dark and envious glare at the sign of a beautiful foal and mother.  She suppressed a snort, lifting her head to see if anyone had approached, her prominent withers straightening with alertness.

all of us have a hero and a villain in us